Winter weather - January 15thAROUND 100 schools have confirmed the are closed today due to the wintry weather.

Overnight heavy snow has wreaked havoc for drivers and pedestrians.

The schools closed are:


Oakgrove Integrated College, Londonderry; St Colmcille’s PS & NU, Claudy; Gaelscoil na Daróige, Derry; Lisnagelvin Nursery School, Derry; Gaelscoil Léim an Mhadaidh, Limavady; Mullabuoy PS and Pre-School Centre, Lettershandoney; Derry; Lisnagelvin PS, Derry; Strathfoyle Nursery School, Derry, Ebrington PS, Derry; St Columba’s PS, Newbuildings, Derry; Thornhill College, Derry; Drumahoe PS, Derry; St Patrick’s College, Dungiven; St Columb’s College, Derry; Eglinton PS, Derry; Ballykelly PS, Limavady.

Glendermott PS, Ardmore, Derry; Foyle College, Derry; Cumber Claudy PS, Claudy; Limavady High School, Limavady; Gaelscoil Éadain Mhóir, Derry; St Eugene’s PS, Derry; Roe Valley Integrated PS, Limavady; St Mary’s PS, Altinure, Derry; St Cecelia’s College, Derry; Hollybush Primary & NU, Derry; St Canice’s PS, Feeny, Derry; Lumen Christi College, Derry; Evish PS, Strabane.

Nazareth House PS & NU, Derry; Eglinton Community Nursery, Derry; Oakgrove Integrated PS, Derry; Drumrane PS, Dungiven; St John’s PS, Derry; Long Tower PS & NU, Derry; Chapel Road PS, Derry; St Joseph’s Boys’ School, Derry; Limavady Central PS, Limavady; Rossmar School, Limavady; St Peter’s & St Paul’s PS, Foreglen, Derry; Academy Nursery School, Derry.

Sacred Heart PS, Derry; Listress PS, Derry; Broadbridge PS, Derry; Culmore PS, Derry; Carnhill Nursery School, Derry; Holy Family PS, Derry; St Mary’s College, Derry; Newbuildings PS, Newbuildings; St Brigid’s PS, Carnhill, Derry; St Mary’s Gornaghey PS, Dungiven; Termoncanice PS & NU, Limavady.


Our Lady of Lourdes PS, Greencastle; Killen Primary School, Castlederg; St. Patrick’s Primary School, Eskra; Christian Brothers’ Grammar School, Omagh; Donemana PS, Donemana; Artigarvan PS & NU, Strabane; Loreto Grammar School, Omagh; Dean Maguirc College, Carrickmore; St Johns B&E College, Dromore; Langfield PS, Drumquin.

Strabane Academy, Strabane; St Patrick’s PS, Dunamanagh; St Eugene’s PS, Victoria Bridge; Gaelscoil Uí Dhochartaigh, Strabane; St Conor’s PS & NU, Omagh; Knockavoe School & Resource Centre, Strabane; Loughash Primary School, Dunamanagh; Omagh Integrated PS, Omagh; Recarson PS, Omagh; Orritor PS, Cookstown; St Patrick’s PS, Newtownstewart.

Holy Cross College, Strabane; St Mary’s PS & NU, Strabane; St Patrick’s PS & NU, Castlederg; Omagh High School, Omagh; Arrestees Jubilee PS, Newtownstewart; St Scire’s PS, Trillick.

Co Fermanagh:

St John the Baptist PS, Belleek; Lack PS, Lack.

Share |

Comments are closed.

BD Top 5
Email Us